Rainy Day Fun!

246424_472652776082918_1206592380_n

I don’t about you, but I love rainy days! And today is one of those days. There’s just something about them that is so relaxing. Here are some fun activities that are just perfect for a rainy day!

super-cute-outfit

There’s nothing like dressing in the most comfortable yet cute clothes on a rainy day. I like to wear something colorful on a rainy day, just to brighten up the dreary day outside.

17

A rainy day calls for something fun to drink, apart from the normal coffee or tea. So here are some recipes for different types of hot chocolate!  http://247moms.com/2012/02/5-hot-chocolate-fun-recipes/

twig-tree-canvas

Creative crafts and fun DIY‘s just call out ‘Rainy Day’. I love making fun crafts and here are a couple to do! For the canvas tree’s, just glue on twigs in the shape of a tree, and add on whatever you wish to make the leaves, whether they’re buttons or actual leaves! Just have fun!

50-growing-bracelets-to-make

I love making bracelets. They are so cute and easy to make! Here is a website with over 60 different types of bracelets to make. Follow the link below and plan on spending hours making these! 🙂   http://savedbylovecreations.com/2012/07/50-growing-bracelets-to-make.html

3389_Hilary-Swank-reading-a-book-in-a-chair

I absolutely love reading! I could read all day long if I had the choice. I find it sad when people tell me they don’t like to read; I feel like books are true friends! They can take you all around the world without you leaving your chair. Anyways, here are a couple of my favorite books that are perfect for a rainy day!

1) A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

2) Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell

3) Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

4) Crooked House by Agatha Christie

5) Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks

cute-nap

And, of course, you can’t forget that nap!

I hope you have a wonderful day, whether it’s raining where you are or not! 🙂

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Rainy Day Fun!

  1. Pingback: It’s grey and rainy in Barcelona today… | This Rosy Life

Leave a Reply

