Live Life Beautifully!

roses_and_coffee

 

Hey everyone!

I felt like writing this post to help encourage you, and me, to live beautifully from within. I am sure we all know that we won’t stay young forever. We age. It happens, no matter what we try to do to stop it. Our outer beauty won’t last, but our inner beauty does!

I don’t know if you’re like me, but  I find myself spending so much time and even money on trying to make my outer self appear beautiful. And I like that word there: appear. So many of us will put on a face, or act a certain way to cover up our inner selves. We cover our face with makeup so no one can see the real us. It’s just an appearance; it’s not our true self. I’m not saying that trying to make the outside of us look good is wrong, because it isn’t! We should try to present ourselves put together, and show the world that we try to take care of our bodies.

But we should never try to cover up the natural beauty God has given us. He gave us a personality, our weird quirks, our character, and the body He wanted us to have. And those are the things that will last until we breathe our last. Those are the things we should spend the most of our ‘getting ready in the morning’ time one. My mom once told me something that really stood out to me, and has caused me to think each time I get ready. She said this: “If you spend as much time on your character as you do your makeup, think of how much better of a person you could be.” Wow, right? It’s so true! We should always strive to be a better person; to love others better than ourselves; ‘to be the change we want to see in the world.’ (I can’t remember who said that quote, but I love it!)

I know it is so hard to try to live beautifully from within. We live in a world where every woman is supposed to be a certain person, to look a certain way, to act a certain way… We have to live up to the world’s standards, or we aren’t considered popular or cool. But if we were all the same, think of how boring the world would be! That is what makes us so unique: we all have something different about us that we can add to the world. We all have our own strengths and weaknesses that God has give us to continually work on. And as a Christian, it makes me sad to see how so many people get caught up in the material possessions of this world. And I’m guilty of that too! Trust me, I know how hard is to be your own person in this world. But embrace your beauty and your flaws. Our flaws are what make us human; they cause me to be stop and think, and be thankful that I am not perfect, and that I will always have something to work on in this life.

So be glad with who you are. Love those imperfections that make you, you! Be thankful everyday for the blessing you have to live. Oh, and live life from within!

One thought on “Live Life Beautifully!

  1. Thank you! Who doesn’t need an encouraging reminder like this? I’m still not luvin’ all my imperfections, but I press on toward the mark of the high calling of Jesus Christ!

Leave a Reply

