Fabulous Finds!

I just love it when I find a great bargain, or something just really adorable! So I thought I would show some of my favorite finds from this past month. Enjoy!

2013-05-15 10.57.06

 

I got this adorable rose-gold watch from Charming Charlie the other day. I love it! My dream watch is the rose-gold watch from Michael Kors, and when I found this one, I was just as happy! It was only $20, which is a steal, especially compared to a couple hundred dollars! haha

shorts

 

These teal, polka-dot shorts were a great deal! I purchased them for $10 from JCPenney. They’re adorable and perfect for the hot summer days.

2013-05-15 11.28.32

 

This book clock is just precious. Words can’t even describe how much I love this! I love books and anything vintage looking. Plus, I love clocks. I got this at a consignment store (Snooty Fox) I work at for only $5! Now that is a truly good deal. 

Screen shot 2013-05-15 at 9.33.46 AM

 

I just love this adorable blush-colored over sized blouse. I purchased this from Marshall’s on clearance for $11! Marshall’s is one of my absolute favorite stores. They have amazing deals all the time, and their stuff is just so darn cute!

Screen shot 2013-05-15 at 9.34.30 AM

 

Again from Marshall’s, I got this army green blouse with studded details on the collar and pocket. Guess how much this was?! $7! Crazy. It is just so cute. It’s a good top to transition from summer to autumn. 

2013-05-15 11.36.35

 

Again from Snooty Fox, I found this adorable floral skirt! It is light and flow-y. It was only 6 dollars, too. How much better of a deal can you get? 🙂 

2013-05-15 11.32.31

 

Surprise, surprise, this adorable fedora was also from Snooty Fox. $6, too. This hat is a light tan and white, which just screams summer! It’s light and perfect to block those rays of sun from your eyes while creating a perfect finish to your outfit. The green necklace, well, is from Snooty, too! The necklace was $12. The adorable bows are just so precious. I love anything bows. The cross-body floral purse was from JCPenney. I love buying my purses from Penney’s; they’re prices are great! This was marked at $20. For a purse, that is a fantastic price. However, I felt like I had been buying so much lately and wanted to save money. But when it comes to purses, and mascara, and clothes, and books, and, well, anything else, I lack self control. haha. So of course I had to buy this purse. And guess what?? It came to be $15! It was on clearance and I didn’t even know that. What a pleasant surprise. 

2013-05-15 11.37.37

 

I love going to used book fairs, books stores, and any place where there are books! Our local library had a used book fair and so I found these among them. Unfortunately I came at the end, so they were very picked through. But, these books still look pretty good! I am excited for the biography of Jack London, and the one by Chaim Potok. Classics are my favorite books to read, but I will vary my reading material if I see something that looks interesting. 

2013-05-15 11.43.13

 

And, of course, I found this bag of Hershey Kisses in my house. Now that is a fantastic find, if I say so myself! 🙂 

 

I hope you enjoyed reading about my favorite finds this past month. Let me know if you want me to do this every month! See you next time. 

One thought on “Fabulous Finds!

Leave a Reply

