Fashion Tip #16!

#16- January Favorites!

For today’s post, I thought I would share with you some of my favorite things this month. I can’t believe that it is almost February! I hope that this next month brings warmer weather. 🙂 I chose a few categories, and thought I would share some favorites in each category. I have a lot, so… let’s get started!

 Beauty

photo (5)

I am loving the new Covergirl Bombshell eyeliner. It’s goes on perfectly, and doesn’t move/smudge all day long! My new favorite is the mascara by Rimmel. You can make your eyelashes look natural, or build the mascara for ultimate volume.

Fashion

 

photo (3)          photo (6)

In one of my last posts, I mentioned this purse. I absolutely love it! It’s a cross body bag and is the perfect size. These BCBG shoes I found at a consignment store. I love them! They were new and only $13!

Celebrity Style

style-olivia-palermo-street-style-casual-21    olivia-palermo-style

I am in love with Olivia Palermo’s style. I actually first saw her in a fashion magazine, and I can see why! Her style is trendy, classy and chic.

Food

 

lattemaker

For Christmas, I got a latte maker. I LOVE it! I make one almost everyday. My favorite is a hazelnut latte. You can make hot chocolate, tea lattes, and anything else you would like! It’s been great to have something delicious and hot to drink on these cold days.

Music

broadway

I have been listening to Broadway music quite a lot recently. I’ve always liked Broadway songs, but have especially been listening to more of them this month.

twenty

Another all-time favorite is Twenty-One Pilots. If you haven’t listened to their music, you HAVE to! They’re amazing. I listen to them when I run and when I paint. I can never hear their songs enough. 🙂

Favorite Book

photo (4)

This month I read A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini. Written by the author of The Kite Runner, this book was amazing. Simply amazing. Can’t say enough about it!

photo (7)

I am currently reading The Scarlet Pimpernel. I watched the movie a while ago and really liked it, although it was a little cheesy. I have been wanting to read this for quite a while and so I finally started it. I love it! It’s  great so far. 🙂

Favorite Movie

frozen1

Hands down, Frozen was my favorite movie this month!! It was so cute, had so much heart in it; I just loved it! If you haven’t seen it, you absolutely HAVE to!

So those were some of my favorite things this month. I had so many more, but thought I would share those with you. Let me know your favorites in the comments below. Don’t forget to follow me to stay updated for more posts. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Fashion Tip #16!

  1. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My blog has a lot of unique content I’ve either authored myself
    or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my agreement.
    Do you know any methods to help stop content from being ripped off?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

