Fashion Tip #18!

#18- How I organized my closet! 

I decided that today would be the day I organized by closet/cleaned it up. I have been getting rid of a quite a few things I didn’t wear/use, and still I managed to fill up an entire basket of things I didn’t wear! I got inspired from my post about organizing your closet, and decided to go by it to redo mine. You know what they say, practice what you preach! 😉

IMG_0167

 

I have two closets in my room. One is really tiny, and the other one is just a normal size. As much as I would love to have a huge walk-in closet, I am at least grateful to have two closets.  🙂 I know a lot of people don’t have this much closet space, so I should be grateful. And I am. But still. 🙂

Before

 

 

 

IMG_0168

 

This is what my small closet looked like. I try so hard to keep it clean and organized, but it seems to have a mind of its own! Okay, that’s a horrible excuse. Of course it’s my fault it’s so messy. :/

 After

IMG_0182

 

On the left, I hung my flats and running shoes. On the floor, I have my heels. The bottom shelf has my pants, the one above it has my t-shirts, leggings and hoodies. The shelf above that I put my workout clothes together. The next shelf has my slippers and serves as a mini linen closet to keep my extra sheets and towels. On the very top shelf, I put a clear box. I am not sure what I will use it for. It will be for either putting gifts, clothes to giveaway, or something like that.

Before

IMG_0169 IMG_0170

 

This is my other closet, the right and left side. On the right I have my jackets and blazers on top, and my shirts on the bottom. On the left side I have my dresses, skirts, and my purses all jumbled together.

IMG_0172

 

I have two shelves on the very top that I wasn’t utilizing well.

After

IMG_0175

So that is where I chose to put my purses. On the very top shelf, I have some random things I don’t want to get rid of, but don’t exactly know where to put.

IMG_0180IMG_0181

 

I have my boots where I had previously kept my purses and hung my belts on the wall. On the right I just color-coded my tops and organized my jackets accordingly, from lightweight to my heavy coats.

And so there you have it! That is how I cleaned up my closets and organized them. Now the key is to keep it like that. I will definitely be doing my best! 🙂 Have a great day, and I will see you next time!

Leave a Reply

