Fashion Tip #21!

#20- My favorite stores

For today’s last “tip” I thought I would share with you some of my favorite shops I frequent!

Snooty logo

The first would have to be the place I work at. And obviously, if I work there, I will shop there. And that store is Snooty Fox. It’s a consignment store with stores all over the Cincinnati area in Ohio. If you are in the area, make sure to stop by! You’ll find designer brand purses, shoes, sunglasses and clothes all at a fraction of what you would normally pay. It’s such a fun little boutique to work at and to shop at! Recently, the owner was featured in the New York Times. I will link the article below. Go check it out! ย ๐Ÿ™‚

snooty

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/01/30/business/smallbusiness/how-one-owner-gets-people-to-take-tour-buses-to-her-consignment-shops.html

http://www.shopsnooty.com/

marshalls

The next store would have to be Marshall’s! (Tjmaxx would be second in line, seeing as they are owned by the same company.) I literally shop there ALL the time. A couple employees actually know me. Well, they say, “Oh, you’re back again, huh?” And I’m just like, well, yeah…

target

 

Target is also a shop I frequent all the time. Because I work so close to one, I go there pretty much every time I work. After my shift, I will just look around. Sometimes I buy a purse, but mostly I just purchase all my make up products from there. I find the prices the best at Target. Occasionally I will purchase clothes, but I honestly think that they are priced too high for the quality. But they are super cute, so sometimes I can’t help but buy other stuff besides beauty products. ๐Ÿ™‚

MichaelsStore

 

Michaels is another all-time favorite. I purchase my painting supplies there. It can be pricey, but they ALWAYS have a coupon you can use. It’s usually 40% off, which is quite a big saving!

Interior_view_of_Stockholm_Public_Library

 

And of course, my last, but definitely not least, favorite place is the library! Unfortunately, my local library doesn’t look like this. I wish it did! But regardless, our branch is great! You can order books online and they will be shipped to the library closest to you. So if my library doesn’t have a certain book, or movie, I can order one online and within a week I will have it! It’s so fun to browse around and check out countless books. Even if I am currently reading a book, I will still manage to come home with a handful, determined to read all of them in the space of three or four weeks! And the library has many, many movies. They keep up with recent releases and such so you don’t have to rent or buy a new movie. You can get it for free at the library! And speaking of library, after I finish this post, my mom and I are going there now! It helps being less than ten minutes away from all of my favorite stores! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

What are your favorite stores? Let me know! Hope you enjoyed reading about the places I frequent; have a great day! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

