My Travelling OOTD + Essentials

Hello everyone!

I know. It has been such a long time since I last wrote. But there’s a good reason for it! My sister just had her baby!!! McKenna Joy. She is so precious. I am now officially an aunt and I love it! πŸ™‚ Here’s a picture of her. I am sure you will agree that she is absolutely adorable.

mckenna

 

But that’s not what this post is about, though I kinda wish it was! πŸ™‚ I just love her so much. ANYWAYS…. I am going to be travelling this weekend to see a couple plays, one that my brother is in. I am so excited. So I thought that I would share with you what I usually wear travelling, and what my essentials are.

I don’t really think I travel much, but looking back, I really do. At the end of March, my family and I are going to Disneyworld, so that will be fun! Maybe I will make a post of that, and take lots of pictures. What do you think?

I like to be comfy while travelling, but not sweat pants comfy. My favorite thing to wear when I just want to be comfortable is an over sized sweater and either leggings, or skinny jeans, and ballet flats. It’s a cute outfit but super comfy at the same time!

IMG_0207

 

This sweater I purchased at a consignment store. I got it a few sizes too big, so Β it’s perfect for a big and comfy top! It falls at just the right length in case I want to wear leggings.. It’s got three sheep down the front and you wouldn’t believe how many compliments I get every time I wear it! It’s just a plain top, really, but it’s super cute!

IMG_0202

 

I got this Longchamp purse recently and I just love it! I have been wanting one for such a long time and this past week decided to splurge. πŸ™‚ It’s the large size in the color bilberry. I love big purses, especially when travelling. I like to put everything I need in it, so if I don’t have access to my suitcase, I will have everything I need.

IMG_0209

 

My most important essential is my kindle! I can have so many books on it, and even when it’s dark I can read it. It’s got a great battery life and will keep me occupied for hours!

IMG_0210

 

And of course, I have to have my fashion magazines with me! I don’t get carsick, thank goodness, and love having something fun to read and get inspiration for outfits and blog posts!

IMG_0211

 

And of course I can’t forget my phone and headphones! I actually don’t have music on my phone (besides pandora) so I bring my iPod, too.

IMG_0213

 

Water is an essential for everyone. But especially when travelling, I get extra thirsty and like to have water with me!

IMG_0214

 

And last but not least, I have my lotion, chap stick and lipstick.

 

So those are my items I cannot travel without. What are yours? Let me know! I hope you enjoyed this post. Keep coming back for more! πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

