How to Wear Sperry’s!

How to Wear Sperry’s!

So recently (actually yesterday!), I purchased my first pair of Sperry’s. I actually got them at the consignment store I work at. They came in brand new and were my size! It was the second pair I have ever seen come in since working there. So of course I had to get them. (They were more than half of their original price!) I never thought about getting some, even though they are super cute, mostly because of their price. I would rather spend that 90 dollars on something else! :) But once I saw these I just had to get them.

So for today’s post, I thought it would be fun to show you how to wear Sperry’s, based on pictures of others wearing them. Since today was the first time I have worn them, I wanted to see how others wore theirs! They tend to be more preppy/nautical, based on the ads Sperry puts out. But honestly, you can literally wear them however you want! I have the tan top-siders, so they will match anything. And they will be perfect for when we go to Disneyworld in a couple weeks! (Which, by the way, I have decided that I will do a post about the outfits that I will be wearing. So at the end of March, come back for that! :) )

This first outfit is perfect for that transition period, whether from winter to spring, or fall to winter. I like how this cardigan is paired with the button down. I am going to copy this outfit for sure in the near future 🙂

sperry2 fall

 

This next outfit is super cute! I like how she still stuck with the trendy look, but strayed away from the standard, preppy look Sperry’s tend to give. She kept it stylish, trendy, and classy!

sperry3

 

This next outfit is more preppy, but I still really like the colors together! I also like how she mixed the floral scarf with the striped top. I love mixing patterns!

sperry4

 

I love this outfit! It’s feminine and classy, and perfect for spring time!

 

sperry5

 

I am pretty sure this is one of Sperry’s own ads. But it is so cute! I love yellow, and this blazer with it is so cute! At first I thought it was navy, but it kind of looks black. Either color would be cute, though! 🙂

sperry6

 

This is another great transition outfit!

sperry7

 

This outfit is perfect for those hot summer days. It reminds me of an outfit that would be great to travel to Europe in! It just seems like a tourist-y type style. I love it! 🙂

sperry8

 

I don’t know if it’s cold where you are, but it is still freezing here! This picture doesn’t show the lower part of the outfit, but I think it would be so cute to finish it off with Sperry’s. 🙂

sperry9

 

This last outfit is so cute. This is the type of dress/ outfit I really like. I am going to try to use this as inspiration for when planning my outfits for Disneyworld!

sperry12

 

 

So those are just some inspirational pictures for you and for me on how to wear Sperry’s! I loved trying to find how others wear their Sperry’s. I really like the more preppy look, but that’s not exactly my style. But it will be fun picking out outfits centered around my Sperry’s! haha 🙂 Have a great day, and I will see you soon! 🙂

2 thoughts on “How to Wear Sperry’s!

Leave a Reply

